Best GMAT Test Prep Courses and Tutoring in Shanghai

Shanghai students can effectively prepare for the Graduate Management Admission Test (GMAT) with Manhattan Review's local course offerings. Options for GMAT preparation in Shanghai include GMAT prep courses in standard on-site format, online GMAT group instruction, and GMAT private tutoring plans. We also offer a variety of ancillary services, such as GMAT practice tests and MBA admissions consulting. Manhattan Review has been facilitating academic accomplishment in cities around the world since our company was founded in 1999, and we are well known for the quality of our international student instruction. Overseas students are often confronted with additional preparation issues while studying for an American standardized test such as the GMAT, and unlike other test prep companies, we have tailored our teaching to meet these unique challenges. Whichever GMAT learning option you choose, you will receive the highest quality course materials and the industry's most innovative instructional methodologies, implemented by Shanghai's best GMAT educators. Contact us today for course schedules, details, and answers to any of your questions on our Shanghai GMAT prep services.

Graduate business training is indisputably favorable to business careers, but students should choose their business schools carefully. Factors to consider include reputation, selectivity, cost, and employment outcomes. The most highly ranked business schools generally charge the highest tuition rates, but they also produce the graduates with the highest average salaries. According to U.S. News & World Report, the average graduate of the Stanford Graduate School of Business leaves school with debts of nearly $84,000, but he or she can look forward to a mean annual salary of over $133,000. At Harvard Business School, the salary-to-debt ratio is 1.7 ($79,667 in debt versus an average starting salary of $131,646 per year), while at Cornell University's Johnson Graduate School of Management, debt and first-year salary are nearly equal at $115,048 and $119,051 respectively. Top business schools are ultimately worth their high tuition rates, but these institutions expect high GMAT scores from their applicants. The GMAT averages for students accepted to these schools are 733 (Stanford), 730 (Harvard), and 700 (Cornell).

Manhattan Review's GMAT prep services are strongly associated with both academic and professional success. Our GMAT clients have been accepted to world-class institutions such as the Wharton School at the University of Pennsylvania, the Booth School of Business at the University of Chicago, the Kellogg School of Management at Northwestern University, London Business School, Harvard Business School, the Yale School of Management, and the London School of Economics. Our former GMAT students have received lucrative job offers after completing their master of business administration, master of accountancy, master of finance, or doctoral-level business degrees. They've been hired by Fortune 500 companies, including Prudential Financial, Dow Chemical, Berkshire Hathaway, and State Farm Insurance. They've secured positions at Shanghai firms such as Bank of Ningbo, China Cargo Airlines, Brite Semiconductor, and Tangren Media. You can become a part of Manhattan Review's history of accomplishment with our Shanghai GMAT prep courses and private tutoring. Get started today on moving up in your business career.

GMAT In-Person Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, In Person
  • GMAT Classic Course

    Shanghai, China

  • Start: Jul 31, 2021

    End: Sep 18, 2021

    4 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

  • GMAT Classic Course

    Shanghai, China

  • Start: Aug 15, 2021

    End: Oct 03, 2021

    19 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • GMAT Classic Course

    Shanghai, China

  • Start: Aug 28, 2021

    End: Oct 16, 2021

    32 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • GMAT Classic Course

    Shanghai, China

  • Start: Sep 12, 2021

    End: Oct 31, 2021

    47 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

GMAT Private Tutoring

Hours package 12 to 48 hours, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online

GMAT Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online

GMAT Online Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, Live Online
  • Start: Jul 30, 2021

    End: Sep 17, 2021

    3 days left to start

  • Fridays

    09:00 PM - 12:30 AM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Jul 31, 2021

    End: Sep 18, 2021

    4 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    09:00 AM - 12:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Aug 01, 2021

    End: Sep 19, 2021

    5 days left to start

  • Sundays

    07:30 PM - 11:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Aug 06, 2021

    End: Sep 24, 2021

    10 days left to start

  • Fridays

    09:00 PM - 12:30 AM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Aug 07, 2021

    End: Sep 25, 2021

    11 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    09:00 AM - 12:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Aug 08, 2021

    End: Sep 26, 2021

    12 days left to start

  • Sundays

    07:30 PM - 11:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Aug 13, 2021

    End: Oct 01, 2021

    17 days left to start

  • Fridays

    09:00 PM - 12:30 AM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Aug 14, 2021

    End: Oct 02, 2021

    18 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    09:00 AM - 12:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Aug 15, 2021

    End: Oct 03, 2021

    19 days left to start

  • Sundays

    07:30 PM - 11:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Aug 20, 2021

    End: Oct 08, 2021

    24 days left to start

  • Fridays

    09:00 PM - 12:30 AM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

GMAT Online Self-Study Package

Online Video Library, Books, 2 hours 1-on-1 Online Private Tutoring, 5 Practice Tests

GMAT Online Video Library

100+ hours Online Video Library

GMAT Practice Tests

Computer Adaptive Tests (CAT)
GMAT Prep Course Shanghai - Photo of Student Ikol

The math part was excellent in reviewing algebra. The review of English grammar was superb and I honestly feel more confident. I would certainly recommend this course to my friends. I was also happy with the English sentence correction review. Prior to coming for the course my score was really poor in the sentence correction section and now I am making tremendous progress. I feel I will be ready to do the exam in the first week of March as I am busy working for the moment as a junior doctor in Edinburgh.
- Ikol (This student took our London GMAT weekend course)

Shanghai

Primary Course Venue:

Sheraton Shanghai Hongkou Hotel
59 Siping Road
Shanghai 200086, China

NOTE: We do NOT typically have staff at the venue, so email us before visiting the venue.

Meet a Shanghai GMAT Tutor: Desmond B.

Desmond B., originally from the Staten Island borough of New York City, has been a GMAT tutor for seven years. He holds a bachelor's degree in sociology from Fordham University and an MBA from Columbia University. He is also an independent businessman who founded an internet-based retail outlet for rare consumer goods. He has lived in Shanghai since 2014 with his wife and young daughter.

Desmond describes his teaching style as based on the personal initiative that is crucial in the business world. "As a businessman, I have to predict what my customers want and need," he says. "GMAT tutoring is no different. Students are often reluctant to admit to weak spots, and I therefore strive to figure out for myself what they need." Desmond's student evaluations show that students credit his approach with helping them improve their GMAT scores and their overall academic performance.