Best GRE Test Prep Courses and Tutoring in Beijing

GRE Courses in Beijing

Manhattan Review is Beijing's most respected resource for Graduate Record Examination (GRE) preparation services. Beijing graduate school applicants can reach their target GRE scores with our online GRE prep courses, on-site GRE group instruction, private GRE tutoring, and GRE practice tests. Our highly experienced GRE tutors and classroom instructors will help you apply your existing academic skills to mastery of GRE content, testing strategies, and study techniques. Most test prep companies offer boring GRE classes that recycle the same tedious instruction that existed 30 years ago. Manhattan Review's GRE teaching is based on innovative instructional methodologies that engage students with the development of broad thinking skills that improve GRE performance and prepare students for graduate courses. Manhattan Review is an international test prep firm founded in 1999, and we have a lengthy track record of getting our students accepted to elite graduate programs around the world. Find out more about our superior GRE prep services by contacting our Beijing office today. We're ready to provide details on our GRE courses and answer your questions, either by phone, by email, or online.

Manhattan Review's GRE instruction is suitable for students from any academic discipline, and our teaching is every bit as effective for liberal arts majors as it is for those in the hard sciences. Our instructors are intimately familiar with the general trends on GRE scores for students in all GRE-relevant disciplines, and this helps them provide focused instruction that takes advantage of student strengths and builds up student weaknesses. Furthermore, we are the world's most experienced test prep company for international students, who make up the majority of our student population. There are many companies that teach preparation for American standardized tests, and most of them do not understand the specific pedagogical needs of students unfamiliar with American education. At Manhattan Review, we craft our GRE courses with careful attention to the local community, and we realize that what's best for a student in Beijing is not the same as what is optimal for a student in Los Angeles.

The GRE teaching of Manhattan Review is strongly linked to graduate school acceptance. Our GRE students have pursued and completed master's and/or doctoral degrees at Oxford, Cambridge, King's College London, Princeton, Stanford, Harvard, Yale, the University of Pennsylvania, Johns Hopkins, the Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Carnegie Mellon, Cornell, the California Institute of Technology, Columbia, UC Berkeley, Dartmouth, and many more. Former Manhattan Review GRE students are now employed by several Beijing companies, including Datang International Power Generation Company, Taikang Life Insurance Company, Sinovac Biotech, China State Construction Engineering, and Long March Launch Vehicle Technology. Manhattan Review alumni are now working for a plethora of Fortune 500 companies, such as JP Morgan Chase, Valero Energy, New York Life Insurance, Twenty-First Century Fox, and Archer Daniels Midland. Manhattan Review's GRE prep courses or GRE private tutoring will help you get accepted to graduate school, where you'll learn the skills that today's employers want and need.

GRE In-Person Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, In Person

  • GRE Classic Course

    Beijing, China

  • Start: Apr 28, 2024

    End: Jun 16, 2024

    8 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

  • GRE Classic Course

    Beijing, China

  • Start: May 11, 2024

    End: Jun 29, 2024

    21 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • GRE Classic Course

    Beijing, China

  • Start: May 26, 2024

    End: Jul 14, 2024

    36 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • GRE Classic Course

    Beijing, China

  • Start: Jun 08, 2024

    End: Jul 27, 2024

    49 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

GRE Private Tutoring

Hours package 12 to 48 hours, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online

GRE Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online

GRE Online Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, Live Online

  • Start: Apr 27, 2024

    End: Jun 15, 2024

    7 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: May 04, 2024

    End: Jun 22, 2024

    14 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: May 11, 2024

    End: Jun 29, 2024

    21 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: May 18, 2024

    End: Jul 06, 2024

    28 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: May 25, 2024

    End: Jul 13, 2024

    35 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jun 01, 2024

    End: Jul 20, 2024

    42 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jun 08, 2024

    End: Jul 27, 2024

    49 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jun 15, 2024

    End: Aug 03, 2024

    56 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jun 22, 2024

    End: Aug 10, 2024

    63 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jun 29, 2024

    End: Aug 17, 2024

    70 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

GRE Preparation Tests

Computer Adaptive Tests (CAT)

GRE Prep Course Beijing - Photo of Student Puja

I wanted to thank you for teaching my class and being such a dedicated instructor. When I first started studying for the GRE I was doing it from complete scratch as I had not done this type of math in many years. I was scoring in the low 300's, and was having trouble with some of the quick math necessary to do well on the test. Our class helped me figure out how to break down problems into commonly found concepts and to quickly do the computation to answer them (by, for example, factoring). I took the GRE this past Friday and scored a 720 in math -- much higher than I had originally hoped for when I started studying. I know your going the extra mile to help, both in tutoring and in class, really made a difference to my score. Thanks again!
- Puja (This student took out GRE Tutoring)

Beijing

Primary Course Venue:

Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
8 Wangfujing East Street
Dongcheng District
Beijing 100006, China

NOTE: We do NOT typically have staff at the venue, so email us before visiting the venue.

Meet a Beijing GRE Tutor: Rolf B.

Rolf B., originally from Berlin, Germany, is a graduate of the University of California-Davis (bachelor of arts in English) and the University of California-Los Angeles (master's degree in education). He has 12 years of experience as a GRE educator, and has been a member of Manhattan Review's Beijing team since 2016. He taught high school English in the Los Angeles public school system for five years prior to his relocation.

Rolf's student evaluations regularly feature effusive praise for the quality of his GRE instruction. "I'm sure it isn't easy to keep students' attention in GRE classes, but Rolf does a great job varying his methodologies to avoid boredom and wasted classroom time," wrote a recent GRE student. "The score improvements from Rolf's teaching are everything I reasonably could have expected and more," said a private tutoring client.

Fill out Info Request