Best GRE Test Prep Courses and Tutoring in Shanghai

Manhattan Review offers the most effective, rigorous, and convenient services for the Graduate Record Examination (GRE) available in Shanghai. Graduate school applicants can get accepted to their preferred master's or doctoral level programs with our on-site GRE prep classes (offered at practical locations around Shanghai), online GRE prep courses (which utilize the latest in educational technology), or private tutoring plans (which feature flexible scheduling). Shanghai students can choose whichever option is right for them, and we also offer additional services such as GRE practice tests, application advising, and MBA admissions consulting for business school applicants taking the GRE in lieu of the GMAT. Manhattan Review has been a leading educational services company since 1999, and we have helped thousands of students around the world receive the high test scores required and/or expected by graduate schools. Our GRE learning programs are the result of many years of research and teaching experience, incorporating accessible methods of instruction and proven course materials. Manhattan Review's GRE tutors and instructors must pass a highly selective screening process before being hired, and they must subsequently complete a lengthy period of training. Give us a call today to find out more about why we are the best GRE prep resource available in Shanghai.

Students preparing for the GRE must first determine their target score ranges for each section. GRE requirements are generally set by individual degree programs, and optimal scores are highly variable. Some departments have minimum requirements for GRE verbal and quantitative or for the composite score. The University of South Florida College of Public Health will only consider applicants with GRE scores at or above 152 verbal and 149 quantitative. The minimum GRE requirement at CUNY Baruch College's Zicklin School of Business is a composite verbal/quantitative score of 315. The majority of graduate programs, however, will officially consider students at any score level, but the averages of accepted students indicate their score expectations. At Georgetown University's School of Foreign Service, the acceptance rate is 30-40%, and students who made the cut had mean GRE scores of 162 verbal, 158 quantitative, and 4.9 analytical writing. Georgetown's Department of Economics seeks applicants with verbal and quantitative scores that are in the 80th percentile or above (158 verbal and 162 quantitative), and students below this level are "most likely not considered."

Manhattan Review's GRE prep services in Shanghai help our students determine the GRE scores necessary for their highest possible acceptance odds. Our GRE prep courses and private tutoring are dedicated to teaching our clients how to reach those score levels, and we have had a high degree of success in getting applicants into top programs. Manhattan Review GRE students have been accepted to graduate degree offerings at Princeton, Harvard, Yale, the University of Pennsylvania, the University of Chicago, Vanderbilt, Dartmouth, Georgetown, Emory, Duke, the University of Virginia, MIT, UC Berkeley, UCLA, the University of Michigan, and many more. Our clients have become employees of Fortune 500 companies, including Berkshire Hathaway, Enterprise Products Partners, Express Scripts Holdings, and Archer Daniels Midland. We also have former students now working for firms in Shanghai, such as Abacus 5, Semiconductor Manufacturing International Corporation, China Shipping Development, and Sina Corp. At Manhattan Review, we hope to get started today on making you just as successful.

GRE In-Person Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, In Person
  • GRE Classic Course

    Shanghai, China

  • Start: Feb 04, 2023

    End: Mar 25, 2023

    1 day left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

  • GRE Classic Course

    Shanghai, China

  • Start: Feb 19, 2023

    End: Apr 09, 2023

    16 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • GRE Classic Course

    Shanghai, China

  • Start: Mar 04, 2023

    End: Apr 22, 2023

    29 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • GRE Classic Course

    Shanghai, China

  • Start: Mar 19, 2023

    End: May 07, 2023

    44 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

GRE Private Tutoring

Hours package 12 to 48 hours, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online

GRE Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online

GRE Online Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, Live Online
  • Start: Feb 04, 2023

    End: Mar 25, 2023

    1 day left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Feb 11, 2023

    End: Apr 01, 2023

    8 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Feb 18, 2023

    End: Apr 08, 2023

    15 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Feb 25, 2023

    End: Apr 15, 2023

    22 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Mar 04, 2023

    End: Apr 22, 2023

    29 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Mar 11, 2023

    End: Apr 29, 2023

    36 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Mar 18, 2023

    End: May 06, 2023

    43 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Mar 25, 2023

    End: May 13, 2023

    50 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Apr 01, 2023

    End: May 20, 2023

    57 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Apr 08, 2023

    End: May 27, 2023

    64 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

GRE Preparation Tests

Computer Adaptive Tests (CAT)
GRE Prep Course Shanghai - Photo of Student Tamara

I would like to let you know that I took the GRE on Monday, December 6th and earned a score of 1200 (600 verbal, 600 quantitative). I think that I did very well on the essay portion of the test as well but won't receive those scores in the mail for a couple weeks or so. I would like to thank my instructor (George S.) and Manhattan Review for helping me to increase my score so much (I got a 1050 the first time I took the GRE in 2002) Thank you very much.
- Tamara (This student took a GRE class)

Shanghai

Primary Course Venue:

Sheraton Shanghai Hongkou Hotel
59 Siping Road
Shanghai 200086, China

NOTE: We do NOT typically have staff at the venue, so email us before visiting the venue.

Meet a Shanghai GRE Tutor: Angela Y.

Angela Y., a first-generation American of Chinese descent, grew up near San Francisco, California. She graduated summa cum laude from the University of California – San Diego with a BA in history, and then completed her master's degree at UCLA's widely respected Department of History. She now has eight years of experience as an educator, including GRE prep tutoring and teaching history at the high school level.

Angela has taught GRE prep courses and private tutoring sessions to students from almost every liberal arts and science discipline, and she has also taught students from over 20 countries. She cites the diversity of her teaching experience as her greatest asset. "Teaching many different types of students has made me adaptable," she says. "I think adaptability is the most important quality for a teacher to have, and the accomplishments of my students have validated this viewpoint."